Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

The job that we will choose is a very important part of our lives. It goes without saying that people cannot be happy if they do not enjoy their careers. In my opinion, three days of work per week has more joy for individuals for some reason which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, three days' works per week brings more free time for people. In this circumstance, people have more off days that could spend with their families, friends, and chasing their hobbies. This means that people can pursue their dreams even when they are engaging with a task. For example, my friend, Tony, used to work in a company in which he should go for five days a week to attend to his job. Additionally, his marriage went to a bad situation that he could not dedicate enough time with his wife. Consequently, he was very close to losing his marriage. Therefore, he decided to change his working field and get a new job with fewer days in a week, so, he saved his marriage and now he has a life full of joy.

Another reason is that a job with fewer days could bring extra opportunities for individuals. If a person has a career with three days per week, he or she will have the chance to take another part-time job alongside his or her main career. This means that people in situations such as this possibly have more income from their works. For instance, my cousin, Steven, works in an automobile manufactory for three days in each week. Moreover, he used to encounter a financially catastrophic situation which made him a person who was struggling with his life. So, he decided to make a change in his life and he filled some applicants for part-time jobs. Additionally, he found a job in a big supermarket as a cashier, so, now he is paying from two different employees. As a result, he overcame the financial depression he stuck in.

In sum, though some may disagree with my points, a job with three days a week brings many beneficial opportunities to people. Not only fewer workdays will provide more job offers but also it will bring more free time to individuals. All people should consider this option before accepting his job offer.