Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Government budget is contributed by tax paid by all citizens. Therefore, any of the state's investment can be a topic of heated debates. People even make their list of which field of program more worth of public venture. Between Internet access and public transportation, spending money in the betterment of the latter is more significant to me.

First and foremost, improvement of public vehicles seems to be benefits more citizens than upgradation of the Internet access. In many cities, especially large ones, the streets are always crowed in rush hours, which cause lots of frustration to travellers, who must waste hours of their precious time on the road. If buses and trains are more developed, more people would give up and join the public transportation commuters' group to reduce the time spent on trips between home and workplace or school. On top of this, in fact, trains and buses are already crowed with people that at peak times, people can even hardly breath properly because all spaces are filled. On the other hand, the Internet can be slow at some time and cause some irritation during the fixing process. However, obviously, the annoyance created by bad connection to the Internet is at a few point of times only while that caused by traffic problems exist every day of the year. Therefore, amendment of public transportation appears to be urgent and valuable to more people than the Internet access.

Addtionally, that public transportation became more advanced also brings some merits to environment protection. If buses and subways are more convenient and comfortable, more citizen would begin use them to travel instead of driving their own cars, which emit lots of toxic gases harmful to the atmosphere. Furthermore, as a result, since demand for private cars decrease, there would also be a decline in car manufacture, which also release a great deal of harmful pollutants into the environments. The majority of green cities around the world are the ones where buses, undergrounds and similar ones are main method of transportation. It can be easily seen that there is a link between amelioration of public transportation and environment protection. In contrast, advancement of Internet connection requires more construction of installing stations and wires undergrounds, hence polluting the environment. Consequently, upgrading public transport is clearly more advantageous.

In conclusion, the government's investment should be focused on upgrading public transportation than the Internet access. I hope that politicians can realize this and make the right choice when voting on assignments of state budgets so that every penny of citizens' contribution are worthwhile.