Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

More people see that old friends are valuable as they understand you and accept your traits; however, it's practical to make new friends than keep others as life is changing with new situations and one needs supporting in each stage.

The first reason I agree with having new friends is existing of different stages one passes by.

During our life, one moves from learning stages to work, each stage he will meet new people and have a higher mature decision to choose his friend characteristics, so he could find others that match with his beliefs and behavior. Based on this, having new friends is something important.

Another reason making new friends is superior to keep the old ones is that one needs help from others. In each step you begin, you will need someone to direct you and this requires strong relationships with people around you, therefore, they could advise you to adapt to the new situation. because each stage craves new directions, one has to accomplish newly good relationships.

Finally, I think that having new friends is the right choice as one will increase his social circle. As meeting new people and making new relations will enhance your position. As a person has a limited view of the world around him, his information will increase by increasing his relatives. They could help him and his family in whatever he needs. For example, if someone needs to establish a new business and doesn't know how to begin, his friends will suggest to him new methods or contact with others. Because they will ease the process for him, I believe that making new friends is the correct one.

In conclusion, my view is making new friends is indispensable as life is changing and also our prospectives, one needs help in each start and increasing social relationships ease life.