Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the era in the high developing speed, the development of internets is incredible while the transportation facilities are still remaining their position as the public's daily need. A fast web network and a convenient public transportation are all important demand of people. However, from my perspective, the government should pay more attention on the public transportation. I would illustrate my reason from disadvantages of unbalancence of the public transportation and the internet.

First, the public transportation is a more basic facility for the city compared with the advanced internet. Currently, the speed of internet can meet almost all the requirements of the public. However, the transportation still remains problematic. For instance, in the morning rush time of Beijing, the capital of China, the overcrowded problems could drive every white collar insane. Every kind of public transportation method are full of people, and leave alone the traffic jam on the road. The foreigner, if they had seen the scene of the morning rush time, are all impressed by the views that every cornor in the road, no matter the walking way, the bicyle path or the vehicle road, are filled. Given that fact, The advanced internet access is pale compared to a developed public transportation.

Second, without physical population flows between different places, the diverge could appear in different groups of people on the internet. Take the example of the city and rural places in China. Most of children in city enjoy their live just as every child in a developed country, and their value views tend to be as an ordinary modern citizen. Nevertheless, even with the highly developed internet, the kids in the rural area still have to face a problem: transportation. Without experience of each others growing environment, the gap between the opinion of the generation living in the modern city and those who grow up in countryside would expand into a huge extent. These gaps begin to reveal in the internet as the increase of arguments and disagreements.

In a nutshell, from all the reason mentioned above, I hold the opinion that the government should first consider to ameliorate the public transportation.