Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

It is more important to keep your old fiends than it is to make new friends.

In life people plays many roles. Some people come to help, some to teach lesson, some to make you happy, some to give a moral support and etc. In every individuals life friendship is one of the relationships that reflects your character. As their is an proverb saying that "character of a person can be judged by his/her friendship. As friendship become older and older it will leads to a beautiful bonding.

Old friends are the one who knows you from past many days, so that you can trust them and also you can feel free to talk to then. With a good friend we can share any of the feelings that it may be personal or non personal because they understood you and they know what you are from many days. For example, their was a economic crunch in our family , I used to share these situation with my friends. This will help to an extent as it acts as stress bursting.

Furthermore, with your old friends you doesn't need to justify what you are because they know you very well and nothing negatively impact the relationships. If the friendship become older and older, trust between the persons will increase and make more compatible zone to you. Any feelings you can share with them they won't misunderstand yourself because of the time bondings that have elapsed from long time.

Eventhough new friendship can improve your contact and network, you can't deal as you deal with your old besties. Though at some point of time purpose can be served with our new contacts but we cannot hope so for future days, untill the friendship nurture with trust. You can't share your feelings suddenly with your new community because of the threat of misunderstanding you and even sometimes missing the relationships.

As advantages of old friends outweighs the advantages of making new friends, I personally agree to the fact so that retaining the old contact with friends is much more important than to make new friendships