Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends play a significant role in our life, and none of my period of lime with friends. Some people like my mother trend to keep her old friends, and some people like me, prefer to make new friends, so I disagree with this statement because of two reasons.

First of all, each of the people has specific talent, knowledge and experience, so we could learn new different thing by making new friends. If we keep our old friends, they will not be able to learn any new things to us. In my opinion, we should learn useful things since we are young. By keeping old friends, we do not have a chance to make this disition. For instance, I devoted energy to my old relationships withmy old friends before got accepted into university. Unfortunatley, I did not learn plus things in those relation, but when I went to the university, and made friends, I aspected new points of view because every person had special aims, and everyone had an specific talented, so I learned frome thhem, and my life has changed since then.

Secondly, every person has an special character. If people had disition to work out of home, and connect with other people, they would become update with different character. If you prefer to keep old friends, you will not face with new characters, so difinitly you will not manage your relation with other people like your classmates, your coworker, your partner and so on. For instance, last semester, I made a friends with one of my classmate. After a while I found that, she just had one friends out of the university, she did not see different people with different character, and whenever I made a joke, she got upssed because she could not recognize my situation. If she had more friends, she would become cosiable and friendly.

As a result, I disagree with this statement, and I have prefered to make new friends in recent years. I think we could change our life and face new points of view, so new friendships can be worthwile in our life.