Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science.” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Learning plays an important role in Humans life. Every human being has some goals to achieve and knowledge helps in acquiring special skills to achieve those goals. Achieving goals will bring success to the door, and a person will get more respect and appreciation in society. If considering whether a person should learn art and literature or Science and Mathematics, I would have to say that learning science and Mathematics is better than any other learning.

First, the modern world is the world of technology, and to have a better understanding of it one has to learn about Science and Mathematics. Technology has reduced the distances between us and the world is extremely interconnected. Cell phones, the internet, and airplanes are the advances which we use in our day to day life, these advances would not be possible if students of science and technology did not invent them. I saw the news on television which is a compelling example of this. The plastic used has been increased in our life and it takes millions of years to get it destroyed. Plastic harms the environment, to prevent some people in India created some bricks using plastic and these bricks are used to built roads. As you can see, these people's inventions helped in improving the condition and got an appreciation for this on national television. Science helped in achieving the goal to curb the pollution happening due to the overuse of plastic.

Second, Math and Science are important subjects to learn. Professions like doctors and engineers are really important for keeping people healthy and making their life easier. Doctors, nurses, and medical technicians are all former students of Math and science. For example, my younger sister is going to be a surgeon after studying for 8 years. During these years, she will be studying subjects like biology, anatomy, algebra, etc. These are all Science and Math subjects and necessary for her to study to cure illnesses.

Finally, I feel that Science and Math are important than art and literature. People can live without beauty, the art of a house but not without the house which is built with the help of science and Math.