Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the Internet.” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, a study from variety of resources is an essential part of scholars' research. To get high-quality information and a deep understanding of a subject, scholars need to read a lot of materials. so when considering whether scholars should use printed materials such as books and articles or the internet for research, would have to say that the internet wins the war.

First, Buying books or articles waste a lot of time of scholars. In the modern world, based on the new lifestyle of people we can say that time is a critical factor. wasting time searching for books is not a good idea. On the other hand, the internet provides a variety of books and articles from a lot of people just a few searches away. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember, when I was in my freshman year of my bachelor's degree, I had to complete an assignment from a book. I searched this book in all stores in my city but could not find it. At last, I searched it on the internet and found a pdf copy of it. As you can see, it consumed a lot of my time searching it in stores but it was readily available through the internet.

Second, in the modern era, knowledge is spreading its wing fast. The rate of producing knowledge is much faster than printing it and providing it to the people. However, the internet removed the need to print materials and books. books can be easily provided through the internet. In fields like computer science and technology, each year a new language or software is coming so we rarely use printed materials to get the knowledge of these.

In conclusion, the internet is a faster and cheaper way for scholars to get information than printed materials. it is not only time effective but cost-effective too. finding printed materials is time-consuming and takes away focus from the critical part of a research.