Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

In today's constantly connected world, the world is changing at a rapid pace because of the actions of human populations. As the population increases, the issue of how should individuals read and discuss news becomes more important. The issue of how should humans choose their reference when they want to discuss and read news has always been a controversial question among individuals all over the world. This matter can be considered from different aspects so that one can get new insight into this issue. While some humans think it is far better to read news which presented by a person who thinks the world of you and has the same idea with you on the same topic you want to know, I am inclined that people should read and watch news presented by the individual whose views are different from yours. The following paragraphs will illustrate my perspective.

To begin with, although it will be confusing and can cause a heated debate for you if you read or watch news presented by a person who thinks differently, there are some compelling reasons why news presented by the person with different viewpoints may benefit you in a great number of aspects. Reading news from a source that has same perspectives with you may be a monotonous activity, and you can break this monotony by choosing someone who has different viewpoints and thinks differently. In addition, I strongly believe watching the news from that source cannot bring fresh materials for you.

Furthermore, It is crystal clear that reading and watching news can strongly improve individuals' lifestyles in many aspects, such as thinking more logically or avoiding repeating their mistakes. In this regard, it is far better for humans to choose their source of information correctly. I think it would be no exaggeration of the fact if I said in this regard the most important factor is to choose a source from different viewpoints of your own. I strongly believe should humans read and watch the news from a person who has different ideas from theirs, not only will they be able to dispel their misconceptions, but they also can have fresh news and learn new things from different aspects that they never think before.

In conclusion, I am in agreement with the former statement and I do believe that should humans read the news presented by a person who thinks the world of them, they cannot be able to improve their lives and will not gather fresh information. All in all, I think individuals should choose their source in this way and never pay their attention to news from persons who think in their world.