Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

In today's constantly connected world, the world is changing at a rapid pace because of the actions of human populations. I do believe that as the population increase the influence of each individual behavior on society increase. The issue of humans’ behavior and elements that has influence on it have always been a controversial question among individuals all over the world. This matter can be considered from different aspects so that one can get new insights into this issue. While some people think the behavior of humans and its improvement are not as crucial as other problems are, I am inclined that each individual’s behavior has had a considerable effect on his/her society and also on the whole world. In this regard, governments and parents should consider this essential matter and take enough time to improve young people’s behavior. The following paragraphs will illustrate my perspective.

First and for most, it is crystal clear that movies and television have a considerable influence on each person’s behavior especially young individuals and children. Should the government pay enough attention to this crucial issue, they will not only a have fully-fledged country but also can improve humans' lifestyles. Although it might be a time-consuming project to improve individuals' behavior by movies and television, it makes a considerable amount of benefits for both humans and their country. In this regard, the realm plays the most significant role. I think should the government consider this element, they will not only have less criminal activity in their society but also can improve their economy and even reduce the crime rate.

Furthermore, I do believe that movies and television programs can also be important as books and magazines can in the subject of their effect on each individual’s behavior. As a tangible example, two years ago, I was watching a dramatic film which is about people who lived in the out skirt of the city with my immediate family. The film was about the problem of extreme poverty in this region. There were also many families who are living below the poverty line. Poverty and underdevelopment contributed to a host of additional problems in that area. Hardly had we finished watching that film when my sister who was seven years old started to save his money to buy some toys for the children who live in the margins of our society. I think movies and television not only have preliminary results in each person with a wide range of stages but also create a significant number of long-running effects on them.

In conclusion, I think were governments and parents to consider movies and television as a way for the improvement of their children’s behavior, movies and television would not only have a great number of advantages for them but also prevent their children to do many criminal activities. All in all, I strongly disagree with the above statement and I do believe that this element can improve individuals’ behavior in any stage of their life.