Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.”

Pals are the most important and indelible parts of our life as most of us influenced by them the most. Friendship is a divine gift from the God, they can make our life smooth and in the same time they also smoother our life. For this reason, selection of friends is the paramount important. To keep childhood friends is better than making new friends- someone would agree with this, others would not. In my view, keeping old friendship has a positive impacts on our life for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that school friends are more reliable. As we are passing most of our childhood time studying in school, so it is a wider chance to know friends in an excellent way. In modern age, everyone running for their own needs. So, caring for others is rare and often people gets cheated from their partner. In this case, a long term known someone would help a lot. For example, a few years ago, when I was started a partnership business with my college friends Tomal, I got the proof in a hand. In the starting, we had a deal to distribute our profit in an equal way. But, after one year, he cheated me by hiding some profit. And later, I was decided to end the partnership with him. As you can see that, two year college friend is not that reliable to continue a business.

Another reason is that, friends can shape of our future in way that is not possible by other relationship. We were very much like to imitate the behavior from our close one especially someone with whom we are passing most of our time. In this case, in our childhood life, we were spending most of the time with school friends. And their influences such as, integrity, ingenuity and hard work goads us to do like that work. For instance, when I was in school boy, one of my friends name Kamal was a very talent student in our school. So, I followed him alike to imitate his life routine. Then, I was become more attentive alike him. These attitudes actually indulged me to continue for my next life the most way. This experience taught me that, a good and long term known friends can actually influence the most to promote our good future.

In sum, someone would argue by delineating the benefits of new friends but in long run these friendship will not strengthen enough. The old friendship is not only more reliable but also helps us to get a successful life. So, we should give more time to continue our old friendship.