Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that government planning plays a vital role in the development of a state. In this regard, government funding to the deserving departments is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debate among scholars whether Internet facilities should get advanced or public transportation should improved. As for writer's opinion, I subscribe to the notion by disagreeing that improvement in Internet access is of more significance than public transportation. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my spectrum is that the development of public transportation system requires less money. It is notable that transportation is a means of travelling which comes in invention long before than Internet. The cost of making buses and trains are way less than the proliferation of technology. Therefore, it is crystal clear that the limited funding of government should be utilized intelligently when it comes to needs of people. Moreover, since not all people use Internet, it will be unfair to spend an ample amount on technology. As a case in mind, 10 years ago, the officials of Pakistan got a loan from America and decided to spend that money on an important and basic need of life. They built a transportation system in all rural areas of Pakistan in order to provide the people with the means of travelling. If they had spend that money on Internet, the people would not be satisfy with the government.

The second exquisite rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that public transit reduces unemployment. It is worth mentioning that people need to travel to other areas to earn money. For this purpose, they need a transport and since not all people can afford their own car, they have to rely on less expensive and public transport. If there is no such system, there would be imbalance in a society due to reduced number of employees and the system of the state as a whole would collapse. Vividly, the mentioned point can only be achieved by spending government funding on the development of systems which are more essential. A vivid example can shed more light on this. Last year, I, as a government official signed a petition for improving public transportation in a village in New Mexico. By constructing a local train from village to the city decreased a profound level of unemployment. Thus, I concluded from that instance that public transportation is so important as compared to Internet.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although Internet has decreased the limitation of the way of communication, the way of transportation is of more value for people. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating; first, a great system of public transport can be built with little expenditure, secondly, it gives an opportunity to do jobs in distant areas. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge authorities to spend money smartly. By doing so, a country will prosper.