Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Basically, I agree with the idea that it is more important for students to understnad ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. There are two reasons to make my view convincing. That is because only learing facts is easy to get a main point in worng ways and student are easy to lose their concentration for studying.

There are some people who just want to get facts to reduce their learing time. However, it is really dangerous idea and could be a temporary and impermanent knowledge. For instance, when people learn english, they just memorize vocavoralies and the grammer. This make people, even though they have studied english for more than 10 years, unable to communicate with foreigners. That is because they might learn focused on the facts such as a score of English test, not trying to study what this words came from such as prefixs and stems of english. If someone who just learn in wrong way will be a teacher, he will definitly his students in the same mathod. In turns, it could be a serious problem, especailly if it were the educational case.

Furthermore, students who concentrate on only the facts are easy to loss their interests of studing. If they could learn somthing how it came from or how it works, that encourage students to study harder and allows them to develop more creative hypothesis. For instance, when I had the history class in the collage, there are two kinds of distintive teachers. One helps me to teach how to get a good grade in terms of the history class teaching only the facts, the other taughs me both the answer such as the name of the war and all processing of the history such as why a specific war has to be, or what was the problem between two countries. I still the remember parts of the history the second teacher tough , although it is not really related to my corrent major. When studen learn somthing with the concepts and main idea, it will goes longer than getting the information about only the facts.

As state above, I accord with the idea that student should learn somthing both the concepts and the facts together. That is because it is possilble for student to study in wrong way which might be dangerous, and getting only facts will lead student to get a lack of intrests in studing. It is impossible to overstate the importance of both the process and the result in getting some knowledge