Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

From a general point of view, news have always been a credible source of awareness of the surrounding events. In this regard, which type of news can be more fruitful and informant is among the most controversial subjects which often provokes discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that reading news by people possessing the similar perspective as yours yields better results whereas others dismiss this. Personally, It is my firm conviction that reading news presented by people with the opposite opinion is better. In what follows, I aptly elucidate what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, paying attention to news reported by people with the opposite point of view helps us coming to a different conclusion than what we might have. To put in a vivid picture, people with a different mindset and analyzing criteria will consider other facets of the matter which could be camouflaged from us. Hence, they will, definitely, illustrate more facts about that matter and change our attitude and ramifications. My own experience can serve as a compelling example. A few years ago, some news regarding the incoming inflation released by broadcasters and many analyzers try to explain it from different aspects. Suddenly, I encountered a economic specialist who was an opponent of our view and explained it in another fashion. Eventually, since he enlightened some elegant and intricated facts which was hard for us to find out, I changed my attitude toward the upcoming events by the inflation. Had it not been for the sake of trusting opposing views, my vision would not have been extended about the matter.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that the critici's, or even detractors', vision can positively contributes to brushing up the critical ability of our brain. To delineate, based on the most referred scientific resources, a myriad of the brain's abilities should be worked on in order to be fostered and reach a satisfying level to be practical. This can be applied to our critical thinking as well which will be improved by being prone to many critics. For instance, when I was attending the university, we had to criticize the most renowned architectural projects as an assignment. Therefore, each of the students try to consider the projects either successful or doomed to the failure. The spots that they all mentioned, gradually, enhanced the way we should look at a project to drive out all its weaknesses and strengths. If this exercise had not been done in the freshman, I would have not been a prosperous architect capable of criticizing my designs and enhancing them before rendering.

To put it in a nutshell, keeping track of matters and news stating by the opponents provides us with many booms. This is because not only it help us seeing the hidden facets of the news and broadening our vision, but also do it help improving our critical thinking ability of our brain.