Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world, internet is one of the most important invention as it connects people from all over the globe. Some people are inclined towards the attitude that government should spend money on public transport, whereas, others hold the opposite perspective. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of spending on transportation. I personally, though, believe that in order to make our country more successful government should work to improve the internet access at any cost. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, majority things are based on internet. In universities student can not do any assignment or studies because it all depends on internet. To exemplify, when I was in college and unable to afford the internet facility so I had to sit outside the other dorms to do my homework. It was absolutely a hard time for me. However, the government should make the the internet free at all places including schools, hospitals and gyms. Therefore, this example illustrates the importance of internet.

Secondly, people can live with fewer transport buses or trains. To explain broadly, on internet there are lot of applications that tells the time of the buses their route. So, without wasting our times we can manage avail the facility of public transport more easily with the help of internet. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was accustomed to go in public transport I set my schedule and on time I reached at station to catch my ride but sometimes I travelled all the way standing in bus but it was manageable. Thus, this experience taught me that you can live with fewer and painful public transportation system but not without internet.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that government should do something to make the internet affordable for every single person. Therefore, I recommend considering these reasons before making a choice.