Do you agree or disagree with following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

From the down side of humanity people are so social, and they communicate and live with other people who are their families, friends, colleagues, and etc. friends has been an undeniable and chief part of our life, in which are much discussed not only by sociologist but also by open-minder citizens. Consequently, friends play an effective role in peoples' life. In addition, it is hard to reach a consensus about whether keep our old friends or make new friends. In my own perspective, the statement is true, as matter of fact as, I strongly agree with this idea, and I will explicate my reasons through the following paragraphs.

To commence, the first exquisite reason that deserves to be mentioned is that people need reliable friends in their life in order to spend their time with each other, or they can trust them for consulting their problems with them, or help each other at any hard situations. A vivid example to illustrate this concept is my own experience, when I was at high school, I had a close friend that we spent more of their time with each other; and we buttressed and helped each other. I owed to my friends due to the fact that she changed my life and helped me to quit playing internet games that I was an addictive. Hence, after that I concentrated to my studies, and I could be graduated as a top student. As a result, now we continue their relationship, we are like two sisters.

Another equally reasons why I agree with statement is that when people is younger, they are so flexible, and make friends with different people at school, work, university, and etc. in contrast, when people are in an older age, they communicate with limited people, so they prefer to keep their old friends. Not only do not they do a risk by finding new friends, but also do they trust their old friends. Therefore, people make friends with people who know them in their young ages, and try to keep them. Moreover, noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recently conducted social research, demonstrate is that more than half of people keep their old friends due to they are so reliable.

To wrap up, based on aforementioned argument, keeping old friends is more important than making new friends, but that was the story in a nutshell; there are many other examples and reasons, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly recommend that people try to find best one for making friend, and attempt to keep them.