Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our contemporary world, technological advancements have led to developement of industrial production at a rapid pace. With the advent of internet, technology has complexed human work station runs, and it has convoluted our minds. Thus, it is of paramount importance to have a genuine leader and not a dictator to maintain a healthy working relation with our colleagues, which will eventually reflect on the company reputation. Therefore, some people wonder if the leadership quality is instinctive or one must develop it with time ? In my opinion, the quality of a great leader is instinctive, and it cannot be acquired with time and experience. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate three main reasons to support my belief, on the most outstanding and cogent grounds.

First and foremost, for the prosperity of a company, it is of paramount importance that every human being play their role deligently and with passion. Amongst them, a leader is the sole runner of the show. He must possess sheer genuineness and interest towards the company and its projects. The immense dedication and affection towards the work must come naturally. Therefore, it cannot be acquired. For instance, I feel blissful to work in my dream company, as each day is an exciting day, and all the credit goes to my leader who is a role model to all the employees because of his leadership qualities.

Next, it is my ardent belief that the feeling of selflessness cannot be acquired over time. The characterestic of keeping the fellow workers as the priority and selflessly dedicating oneself is the most important quality of a true leader. For example, my father is considered as a symbol of true leader in our society. He was a bank manager, who always had room for every employee, any time of the day. He was often found to enter the premise first and the last person to leave. He spent most of his free time communicating and conversing with the fellow colleagues, and never shy away from helping the people in need.

Finally, one must explicitly distinguish between a real leader and a dictator. The quality of a dictator can be inculcated with time and experience. Such people are often found to be exploiting their position, and dominate over the fellow employees. As a result, they cannot hold on to the position for a long time, rather their fall is inevitable. On the other hand, many successful leaders, for instance, Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, etc. they start their career from the scratch. Therefore, such people are highly empathetic and modest, and therefore, the society looks up to them respectfully.

To sum up, in the pressing need to simplify our chaotic work life, we need a true leader to guide us through the process, and eventually climb the ladder of success. However, the true quality of a leader is inherent and it cannot be acquired. Such noble people are always found to be genuine, selfless, and modest, compared to a dictator who is often seen to exploit his designation to benefit himself.