Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Is it true that people nowadays are living more comfortable the the past when our grandparents were young? I cannot agree more. There are more conveniences today, the Internet is the greatest invention in this century since it fulfill people's desire on many ways, and the world is more peaceful than decades ago.

The conveniences had benefit people around the world. Public transportation, street lights, and many facilities built by governments bring us a more enjoyable life style today. Back to many years ago, our grandparents cannot have the authorities to jump into a public swimming pool in a hot summer day or take a bus to hang out with their friends in a cheap price. Those activities are common these days and make us feel more comfortable than before.

The Internet enable people to obtain their wants. Shopping without going out, playing video games, and chatting with friends or have a face to face meeting online are normal for this generation. Instead, our grandparents cannot imagine these wonderful activities when they were young. Without the Internet, our lives can be dim and lack of many interests.

Many wars were destroying people's lives many decades ago. World war II is many elder's nightmare. Our grandparents may born after the war, but the damage had last for many years after the war. The economic development ran very slow then leaded people have to work very hard and can barely have free time to enjoy their own hobbies. Albeit we have few wars and conflicts in this modern society, the situation is still better than many decades ago. This is why we live in a cheerful way than our grandparents did.

Life today is more delightful than it was when our grandparents were children. With improving conveniences, the invention of Internet, and a less conflicting society, there is no doubt that we are lucky to live in this generation instead of the times when our grandparents were young.