Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people believe that life today is more complex than our grandparents were children, because today, children have to go to school in their an early age, childhood becomes more intricate due to the availability of modern phones and artificial lifestyle. However, I do disagree with and agree with the given prompt which suggests life has become more easier and comfortable today than it was when our grandparents were children for the following reasons.

First of all, today's life is easier than when our parents used to be children because of the availability of modern healthcare, transportation, playground, and Education. For example, today, the mortality rate is significantly lower than when our grandparent's time. Due to the presence of an enhanced healthcare system, people rarely die due to simple communicable diseases like cholera, malaria, and chicken pocks. Since today, the improvement transportation tracks, availability of hospitals, awareness of the importance of health, life has become easier compared to then. In contrast, in our grandparent's time, there were no enough hospitals, doctors, and Education about health, people used to die with simple diseases. There were no transportation facilities, so they used to walk a long distance on foot. Hence, the mortality rate was higher, and due to the availability of transportation, life has become easier in our time.

Second of all, life is easier now than when our grandparents were children because of the development of harvesting technology. For example, I often used to hear from my grandparents that in their childhood, food was not enough. In their time, even if they work for 6 months in a crop field, they used to manage enough food just for three months. However, today, due to the advancement in harvesting technology, people have been producing a lot of food using the least human manpower. Additionally, the primary focus of the people is not just only producing food to run life, they are able to focus on science, philosophy, and other realms of human endeavor. Nevertheless, in our grandparent's time, people used to struggle just only to get food.

In conclusion, I believe, in comparison to our grandparent's time, life today is easier.