Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The more money people have, the more they should contribute to charity.

By and large, the contemporary age is no strange to the notion of education and its necessities in such a hectic lifestyle. Without a terrific plan, it depends on chance or exceptional talents that the students can make remarkable improvements in this day and age. In this regard, some people have stated that participating in organizations and clubs can have a conspicuous effect on the one’s achievement in the time ahead, while others take issue with this point of view. Notwithstanding differences, in my view, academic studies take priority over the benefits we can derive from the organizations and clubs.

To begin with, the job markets have been turned into a competitive one in the recent years. as a matter of fact, as time goes by, the careers are being so knowledge-based all over the globe, thus the companies are more inclined to hire the employees having further knowledge not only in their field of study but in other areas as well. In addition, the students tend to learn new aspects of knowledge, including a foreign language, computer skills, and the list goes on, besides the knowledge they have grasped in the academic environments. For instance, graduating from a local university some years ago, my brother applied for a job opening in a computer company in our city, named Sony. Having fewer applicants, as compared with other cities and companies, there were just two applicants for that kind of job. In that condition, due to the fact that my brother had an academic background and some practical experiences in the university’s lab, he was accepted, while his opponent had different types of experiences in the other companies in all over the world.

Secondly, by having more academic studies, the people can have a better social status in the human society. In fact, there is a linear relationship between the academic studies and the social status; the higher level of academic studies, the higher social status. Needless to say, it is widely accepted that the literate persons are less likely to commit a crime in the community. Moreover, the companies and managers prefer, to a great extent, to hire the literate people in their groups. An observation I have made recently is a compelling example of this. My friend, named Mohammed Mokhtari, was looking for a home to rent. Being one of the most famous students not only in the university but also in the entire my city, Isfahan, he was offered various types of houses in all over the city, from the homes that were near the university to the ones that were in other areas of my city. Although it had different reasons, one of them was the fact that he was viewed as a moral person in the city. Therefore, it can be realized that by getting academic achievements, the people can have an astonishing social situation in the not-so-distant future.

All in all, as mentioned above, the academic situation can provide the people a considerable number of benefits, such as better social status and winning in the competitive environments. In spite of that, both the academic achievements and participating in the organizations and clubs offer different advantages and disadvantages. To choose one over another would be a personal preference based on the one’s needs, ambitions, and desires.