Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the strongest marketing materials is advertisement. Companies allocate great budget to advertisement as it is the tool to introduce products in the market. Unfortunately, most of the times there are exaggerations in the advertisements, they actually present the products much better than what they really are. These unreal shows are presented because companies want to sell more, win the competitions and be famous.

Firstly, companies try to attract more people by showing great effects of the product which directly increases their selling rate. In an introduction of a new product, the creativity of the advertisement is very much important as it can attract the attention of more people. For example, when a company first introduces its’ dishwasher liquid by an amazing exaggerated scenario, people decide to try it even for a time to evaluate the effectiveness of it's performance. Continuing the consumption of this new product then depends on it's quality.

Secondly, as there is a high competition between companies in selling some products, advertisements may impact seriously the popularity of a brand and the success in the competition. In some cases, the survival of companies depend on the advertisements they provide. For example, a beverage producing brand that had a medium sale in the market changed it's position by having advertisements done by a super star who drank the nectar and won the game. This company then became very successful between it's competitors.

Thirdly, the more creative the advertisement, the more famous the product. Sometimes advertisements had long term effects in the market by achieving fame. In this situation, people remember the advertisement for a long time and memorize the brand in their mind. For instance, long time ago, there was an advertisement for a vacuum cleaner which looked very powerful. When a women on the upper floor turned it on, it absorbed everything even the man sitting on the sofa in on the lower floor of the apartment. This creative advertisement made the vacuum cleaner brand very famous during the time.

In conclusion, there are unreal advertisements that offering products which aim is to sell more products, win the competition and be popular. If companies want to keep their consumers who are absorbed by advertisements, they should consider that quality plays an essential role.