Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

A controversial issue relating to whether most advertisements make products look better than they really are has been brought to the attention of the public. Relevant authorities are urged that the effect of some ads is more effective than real production. From a personal point of view, the above statement is agreeable for some reasons as below.

To begin with, with a number of special effects, today's ads seem more attractive but are actually different experiences. To be more specific, high technology beautification, professional words as well as exquisite content design are all used to design a commodity advertisement. The advertising designer would manufacture an alluring recommendation for the target merchandise and give the audiences a feeling that this brand has a prodigious result if they quickly use it. Fascinated by the content of the ads, the spectators would not hesitate to pay for it. However, apart from the exaggerated interpretation of the advertisements, the actual use of it may not be spectacular. For example, there are plenty of shampoo ads on the TV. What they tell the families is that if they use shampoo, their hair would instantly become smooth and never knotted. Many individuals decide to try the magic shampoo and they may find a totally different from the facts on the ads. Therefore, compared to the presentation of announcements, the virtual merchandise would not possess those ideal reactions.

In addition, celebrities in the advertisements give ordinary people a special attraction. It is widely acknowledged that there are a lot of actors, athletes and models appearing on the screen to promote the stocks. They convey awareness to the public that they use the production frequently and it works well. A number of citizens would pay for the goods because they pretty trust what the famous person says on the screen and they believe that they would have the same positive consequence as superstars. On the contrary, notable people have a different situation from the public. In addition to the advertised commodities, they may have used more expensive and superior ones. Therefore, how could ordinary people use these products to achieve the same results as renowned people?

Finally, except for excessive decoration, the actual creation effect is diverse from person to person. Someone may discover that the brand could give them lots of active power, but others may complain that the ads transmit them an error message. Hence, instead of credulous advertising, people should choose the most suitable products for their specific circumstances.

To sum up, from what has been discussed above, advertising is everywhere now and propagandizes to mass all kinds of well-designed merchandise. The actual function of the production is not as huge as the endorsement so that family members should polish their eyes and make the most beneficial choices.