Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thanks to the rapid growth of technology, businesses prosper in the progress of reaching their desired goals. With no doubt, they try to grab people's attention through technology, and one of their methods is the advertisement. As far as I 'm concerned, most of the advertisements overstate about the products which are described, and unfortunately in the reality the product's quality is not accepted.

First and foremost, many corporations are using the advertisements as a brain-washing method to target their audiences’ unconscious thought for buying their products. Consequently, the consumers will have numerous unnecessary purchases that hardly ever they use them. Likewise, due to the exaggerations made in the advertises, most of the time, consumers are not satisfied by the quality they expected. As an illustration, take one of the well-known smart phones brand, as an example. The respective company advertises about their phones, and as a motto, the battery lives are mentioned all the time. Though, if a person has one of their products, will know that how this phones' batteries are terrible. The batteries are inflating after short period of use, which endanger the person's life. This example demonstrates how the advertisements boastfully depict the commodities.

What's more, if a product has a noticeable quality, people will talk about it in their gatherings, which would be kind of a true advertisement. Hence, consumers will encourage the other person to buy that specific product. In this case, a high-quality commodity won't need any commercial advertisement to promote it. For instance, Apple corporation is very successful in selling their smart phones without any particular, overstating advertisement because their product has an incredible quality. In fact, within a family, in case of using one of their phones, the other members will buy the same brand as well.

To recap, I firmly believe that most of the advertisements show higher quality of a product which basically is not trustworthy. Based on the logic of the publicity, their responsibility is to grab people's attention to buy a specific product. Moreover, if a product has an effective performance, the other people will be encouraged to have that one, without watching or hearing any advertisements.