Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.

Nowadays, advertising is one of the most important method to persuade the people to buy the products. Therefore, this presents a competitive process and needs many efforts to get attention of the costumer to preaches the staff. Therefore, it is possible that advertisements exaggerate the product quality and I agree with this statement. and I think their point makes sense in many aspects.

First, unlike the past, there are wide range of products have been launched to the market and this lead to a consirable competition between the different company to sell their outputs. In this condition, advertising presets a wonderful method to convince people and this may be lead to some companies apt to exaggerate the properties of a product. For example, in my country, due to some problems, the quality of the car is greatly low and they cannot compete with the famous companies such as MBW and etc. Therefore, they always try to deceive people that they new products, for example, has the satey as much as a foreign car. However, this leads to some people accept this exaggeration and waste their money to buy it.

Another reason which is worth mentioning is that the companies usually spend a lot of money for advertising and expect at least these costs have been compensated through the advertising. For this purpose, they have to persuaded the people to buy their products.

All in all, taking all the reasons which I provided in the previous paragraph bring us to the conclusion that companies present great effort to convince people because of the compensation of the advertising cost as well as the competitive atmosphere.