Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important investment of a company is to improve the skills of its employees.

As I am interested in business when I was in the junior high school, I used to wonder how those big companies get to succeed. After growing older, I think if a company wants to be successful, not only the leader of the company need to be powerful, but also the skills of some vital techniques need to be learned well by their employees.

First of all, as the old saying goes, the basis decides the height of the building. Employees are people who do most of the basic but practical work, such as hunting people who are in another company, doing experiments to develop a new product, or just providing services for the customers. For instance, why is the Starbucks so popular? I think the flavor of their coffee and those method they use to engage the trade is important, but the most basic part of their success is actually those stuff who make coffee by hands and offer coffee to their customers. According to the research, Starbucks spend a large amount of money on cultivating stuffs, in order to ensure their skill is enough to match the grand.

Secondly, those successful companies also need new blood, otherwise they will be replaced by other companies with new fashion trend. Thus, it is significant to let their employees grasp the known skills, only when they learn old skills well, they have the ability to improve them, which makes those skills better, and also ensure they are good enough to compete with other companies.

To sum up, because the skill is the soul and the employees are the basis of a company, it is certainly the most essential investment for a company to improve the skills of its employees. And only after the improvement, companies will be capable enough to compete with others in this changeable world.