The most important investment of a company is to improve the skills of its employees. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Decreasing the expenditure and increasing the income are crucial and fundamental elements which companies are supposed to consider. How to optimize the money the company has to gain the most profit becomes increasingly significant. Some people hold that the most important investment of a company is to improve the skills of its employees. However, from my perspective, I disagree with this statement.

Admittedly, improving the skill of the employees is of importance in a high-tech company. To be more concrete, high-tech company needs the new ideas and skills to invent more new products in the modern society. Such as a smartphone company. The competition of smartphone in the market is very fierce. Every company is compelled to give more user-friendly application service and swift updates. How to make the system more convenient to the consumers; how to make the appearance more appealing to the customers? These issues are exposed to the smartphone company. Therefore improving the skill of employees is a proper choice sometimes.

However, choosing a good location is more of significance than improving the employee's skills for a industrial company which does not demand high technologies. To be more specific, the industrial company needs much transportation back and forth with other places such as raw material companies and market and so on. A a good location which is near to these spots can save much money and time on the transportation. If the industrial company build in a desolate place, the company need to go farther, which can cause a huge strain on the budget in the long term.

Furthermore, having an attractive advertisement is more of importance than improving the employee's skills for a clothing company. This is because clothing company also does not need a high technology, and the clothes are produced by the pipeline from a model. A kind of clothes whose design is mediocre can be sold well if the company employ an influencer. For example, there is a brand called Lining, a commonplace brand in China. The company employed Xiaozhan, a young influencer who has million fans, to do a commercial advertisement for a kind of clothes. Then, the sale volume of the ordinary clothes increased surprisingly, even exceeded some famous brands. This ripple effect is the advantage that improving employees’ skills does not have.

To put it in a nut shell, improving the employees' skills is crucial sometimes, but sometimes good location and effective advertisement can bring us more benefit.