The most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment.

Health problem attracts a growing number of attention in the world. Diseases, even cancers involve around us constantly. Health problem is the enormous challenge for us which urgently needs solved. The government makes efforts to offer service and treatment for citizens recently. Some people think the most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment. However, from my perspective, I disagree with the statement.

Admittedly, cleaning the environment by government is important to improve health care sometimes. To be more concrete, air pollution, water pollution is getting worse in the world due to the vehicle exhaust emissions, the polluted-air and polluted water discharged by factories, combustion of the trash and so on. As the management administration, cleaning environment by force can be greatly effective to some extent such as shut down the factories that discharge the polluted air and banning the cars in the streets according to the plate number in alternate days.Through improving air quality and water which we contact with everyday, health care can also be improved.

However, perfecting the medical facilities is more of importance than improving the health care for government sometimes. To be more specific, equipment of the hospital decide treatment’s quality. More high-quality and advancing equipment can save and heal more patients and more difficult and severe diseases. For example, my grandpa was diagnosed as the lung disease by the X-rays 3 years ago which might develop into a cancer if we delay the treatment. And my grandpa is still alive normally now thanks to the remarkable medical equipment. If we did not have the equipment with high technological skill, the result can be very awesome to us. This kind of benefit which can diagnose and cut off the deterioration of the diseases is cleaning the environment does not have. So, perfecting the medical equipment can be more of significance than improving the health care.

Furthermore, evoking the health awareness of citizens is more crucial than cleaning the environment sometimes for government. This is because, cleaning the environment is the extrinsic method, but arousing the health awareness of citizens is the intrinsic approach which is fundamental. If people have a grasp of the value of health from the bottom of heart, they will avoid doing things which is bad for health actively. And they will do anything to stay or prompt their health in their subconscious such as jogging and sticking to a low-fat diet. By contrast, if people do not have the awareness, they will continue to eat many high-calorie food like ice-creams or hamburgers and stay up late to harm their health, even if clean the environment.

In conclusion, although cleaning the environment is important, perfecting the medical infrastructure and arousing the health awareness of the citizens is more of significance sometimes.