Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphone, video games for fun and entertainment; playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children's development.

Electronic devices which are increasingly attractive to children nowadays, even replace the form of playing outside. Some people think playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development than playing technological devices. And I strongly agree with the statement.

Firstly, letting children play outside help children socialize with others, which can cultivate social skills of them. To be more concrete, social ability is increasingly required today, even for children. Merely the learning skill and the grades are not enough. The skill of interpersonal discussions and personal interactions are playing an important role in the career of children in the future. Children can make friends through playing outside, communicate with the peers who is like-minded with them; They can embrace new experience with others, expand views; They can find out some fortes from others and make up their own deficiencies, which is definitely beneficial to children’s development. These advantages cannot be gained if they always play the computer games. So, making children play outside is better than letting them play technological devices.

Moreover, making children play simpler toy or play outside will help exercise mentality and intelligence, especially when they are playing toys. To be more specific, letting children play toys will make them use their own brains. Such as when they are playing jigsaw puzzles, they need to think how to make the right parts combined, they have to seek every single part carefully. And imaginative abilities will also be developed in this process since they contact with various novel things which can stimulate their imagination. In contrast, if make them always play smartphones, they will not use their brains because they usually accept things passively.

Finally, making children play outside is more beneficial to children’s health and growth than letting them play technological devices. When they play outside, muscles can be exercised, physical function can be enhanced and metabolism can be prompted which are great to their health and growth. But when they are playing electronic devices on the sofa or bed, bodies are dormant. Especially their casual postures, will cause great harm to their bodies, influence their growth such as becoming hunchback. And staring at screens long time will damage their eyesight, which is bad for their lives.

In conclusion, playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development than playing technological devices among social skills, bodies and mentality.