Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are more factors contributing to the success in a future job. Some people believe the ability to get along well with people is more significant than studying hard in school. From my perspective, I contend that they are both essential to the success in the future job.

For one thing, Getting on well with other people means more convenient accesses to success in the future job. Especially for some jobs that involving diversified factors such as human resource, management and so on. It is because the more people whose great relationship with you, the more accesses of information you own. Not all people are engaged in the same area, therefore, if you can relate well to people, you will have more opportunities to obtain information of other areas and these information will help you with your career. Once I needed to do a market survey of a new product in my company. However, I did not have enough time to finish this survey, therefore, I asked my friends for help. I had to say my friends who engaging in different areas indeed gave me a hand since they finished a detailed report about the new product in their fields on time. As a consequence, I submitted a complete market survey on time.

For another, studying hard in school lays a solid base for your future job. Especially for some jobs that need more professional people such as scientific researchers, accountants and so on. It is because you should master the knowledge of the area you are engaged in well in order to enables your work to be more precise. As we all know, scientific researches require everything should be precise, or will cause some huge accidents that endanger people's life. Therefore, having an excellent grasp of professional knowledge will better your work.

As I mentioned above, the statement that the ability to relate well to people is more significant than studying hard in schools cannot hold water. We should use the two skills both well and aiming at different job, you should know how to play their role in your job.