Do you agree or disagree: It is better to travel abroad to visit different countries when you are younger rather than when you are older. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It seems like that everyone is harbored with a life-long dream of travelling the world, to feel different countries’ customs and practices. Some people think it is better to travel abroad to visit different countries when they are younger rather than when they are older. And I strongly agree with the statement.

Firstly, people have energetic bodies when they are younger than when they are older, which make people have a better experience of travelling abroad in young age. To be more concrete, travelling abroad actually is a laborious and physical-power-demanding journey. It need spend a bunch of time on energy on transportation such as taking a 20-hours plane or take a 40-hours train. This can cause damage to your body, especially when people are older since they are supposed to be sedentary all the time. Old people are not as strong as young people, they may already have some perennial diseases like diabetes, which is not uncommon in old people. So, they usually cannot stand the hard journey when they are old. However, when people are young, they are not disturbed by this kind of problem, and they can have a brilliant experience.

Furthermore, people have better mentality when they are younger than when are older, which let people have a better feeling of travelling in young age. That is because, people’s mentality will degrade as the age’s increase and their brains become slower, which cannot take immediate reactions. This will cause many problems when they are travelling. For example, my grandmother came to Japan to look at me last year. When I showing her around in Japan, I found that my grandmother often lose her way, she did not remember the place where we just passed. Let alone the transportation, which would definitely baffle her. So, it is better to travelling abroad where can generate a lot of problems in young age than when people are older.

Finally, travelling abroad will be better if someone accompany you, which can surely accomplish when people are young, but it is hard to ensure this when people are old. To be more specific, when people are old, everything is uncertain. Some friends of you will pass away; some cannot walk or even move; even they are healthy, take account of their safety, their children may not disagree with their travel. By contrast, when people are young, nothing can be a obstacle for them. They can go abroad with their friends to share happiness and take various adventures. This is the best interpretation of travelling abroad.

In conclusion, it is better to travel abroad when people are young rather than they are old. Because people have many things only when they are young, which are the insurance of having a good experience of travelling.