Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there is a discussion between if the most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment. As for me, I disagree with that. There are two reasons to support my opinions. The first is we can also improve our health through exercising. Second, as an animal living in nature. Our body will make some changes to adapt out environment easier.

Exercise can provide lots of benefits to our body. We could improve our mind and brain’s ability through exercise. Like running, jumping and so on. We can improve our health through exercise. Exercise can also improve our ability for protecting form illness. I have a good example about my friends Mike. He is a man who is used to running for 1 hour every day. No matter what happened, he always runs. Now he is 60 years old. He keeps running for 20 years. His body now is as stronger as a young man. I can’t image that he is already 60. He hasn’t had any illness that is very dangerous. He is so healthy that he often joins some competitions like running and so on. It is obviously that exercise can improve our health.

It is very essential for the animals to make some simple changes to adapt the environment easier. This evolution will make our body healthier in face of terrible environment. There are many examples in this nature. Like the whales live in marine. It used to be the land creature. Because the temperature become so higher in the land and less food can be provided. This land creatures finally evolve to the marine creatures. Today’s whale. This kind of thing clearly show that if our environment changes, sometimes our body characters will surely change, too. It can also improve our health through this way.

Admittedly, I am not saying that it is no use to clean the environment. This can provide us clean air and better food for eating. But that’s just the temporary way. Compare to the way that our body will evolve to adapt the environment. It is good for our future to live with environment but not just clean the environment.

Our health is very essential. But it is not the important way to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment. We can improve our health not only by cleaning the environment but also by exercise and our own evolution.