Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, as the unremitting development of high-tech, industry and so on, the environment has become not as good as before. This utterly influenced people’s health and may lead to health problem in the upcoming days. To improve people’s health, I disagree with the statement. There are extras actions to be motivated.

The self-awareness of people themselves are completely essential to their own health, though the living circumstance may be a factor, but self-awareness is the top priority. They ought to have a good habitat, such as eating, having enough sleeping time and so on. The time they organized themselves, they become healthy. The environment is just the outer factor, not the core. Like I have a friend whose life is disordered, he oversleep, buy delivered food, as time passed by, became less healthier, but as soon as he changed his habit, gradually, he became much healthier than before.

Another effective way is let the local government approve a law that is related to people’s health. They can restrict some bad things that may harm people’s health. Like closing the restaurants which aren’t qualified, or ask people to do more exercise outdoor. Exercising is the core to maintain people’s health and it works indeed.

So apart from clean the environment, we can also do some extra actions to maintain our health, and what I mentioned above are good actions that supposed to be widespread.