Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important ways to improve the people’s health is to clean the environment.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, global economy is growing in a rapid way, people’s living condition and their disposable income increased. But people’s health is worse than before, this is because the technology has also developed very fast. Many new industries appeared and brought new things in our daily lives, but it brought many problems. For instance, during the process of producing, there may cause pollution to the environment. So, the environment began to becoming worse. People’s health will also be affected by the environment. This is a huge question waiting to solve. So, I think the most important ways to improve people’s health is to clean the environment.

Air pollution is one of the most important factors that will threat people’s health. Air pollution contains the sediments from the grounds. When wind blows it, it’ll fly into the air. And also contains the tiny particulate matters. For instance, the pm 2. 5.. When people inhale these things into their lung, it may be harmful for their health. When these things accumulate in people’s lung, it may threat people’s life. People had to wear masks to protect their health. And these particles came from the industries, they polluted these wasted gas into air. Like I said before, in order to improve people’s health, we need to clean the environment.

Water pollution can also be an threaten to people’s health, it can be more serious than air pollution, because the water that people drank, it will be absorbed into their body, instead of accumulate in their lung. So it is more important to deal with the water pollution. These polluted water also came from some factories. For example, a movie talked about some chemical factories polluted some water that contains chromium or other harmful materials into the nearby river. When people drank water from that river, they’ll suffer from a disease, and it can’t be solved. So as a result, it is important to clean people’s health.

Admittedly, people may in a bad health because of themselves. These days, food is more delicious than before, but they may contain more fat. So, it is unhealthier than before, but people would also like to eat them. Compared with the environment pollution, it is not an important factor that’ll affect people’s health, moreover, people’s self-discipline has also improved. Environment problems should also be the most fundamental factor.

All in all, the basic and the pending problem is that we need to clean the environment. Only through this, we could finally improve our health while we can also keep the global economy growing in a normal pace. As a famous poet mentioned before ” If we even don’t have a good environment, we have no meaning in life.” So everyone should help to protect the environment to get a better world.