Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most people can solve important problems in their lives by themselves or with the help of their families; help from the government is often unnecessary. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that most people can solve essential problems by themselves or with the help of families without the need of the government, while others disagree. For me, I fully agree with the statement. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, important problems need to be solved together by a trustworthy person. Nevertheless, the government is not trustworthy. For example, my brother lost 7 million dollars due to fraud, and he headed to the Taichung County government for help. Unfortunately, most government employees are lazy and irresponsible, so the government gave my brother fraud compensation money one year after the incident happened. In other words, my brother lived a miserable life during the processing period due to the corruption and laziness of the Taichung County government. On the contrary, my cousin once lost more than a hundred million dollars in her start-up technology business. She was so poor that she had to live with her friends for three months. Nonetheless, she did not request the government for help. Rather, she carefully invested a million dollars purchasing profitable cryptocurrencies like Nano and Monero. Then, she stared at the cryptocurrency market trend constantly and looked for profitable moments to exchange currencies. My sister continued this process for more than three months, and eventually, she earned one hundred million dollars back without help from anyone.

Last but not least, for a person to solve vital problems, one must acknowledge their advantages and disadvantages. Family members are the ones who understand you the most, so they can provide people with suitable suggestions. Take my friend, Todd, as an example. When Todd went to the university, he did not know which major to pick. Hence, he asked his parents which major is the most suitable for him. Since Todd’s parents understood that Todd was talented in math and logic. Thus, they all recommended he study computer science. Eventually, it turned out that Todd enjoyed studying computers and programming a lot. As a result, he led an extremely happy college life. On the contrary, my sister also faced some difficulties choosing a major in college. Nonetheless, she participated in a speech held by the Taipei City government. The speaker recommended all audiences to pick economy as a major because he thought that economy is useful in many corporations. Yet, the economy relies heavily on math, and my sister happened to be extremely horrible at mathematics. As a result, my sister felt despondent studying in university because she often had difficulties understanding equations taught in macroeconomics and microeconomics.

To conclude, I maintain that most people can solve important problems by themselves or via the help of families considering the aforementioned reasons. Of course, there are benefits to asking the government for help in some special situations. Yet, I believe that most of the time, crucial problems can be solved alone.