Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most people can solve important problems in their lives by themselves or with the help of their families. Help from the government is unnecessary.

People have different problems in their different parts of their lives, and the government has an important role to avoid and solve them. Some people believe that people’s problems should be solved by people themselves, but I disagree. I think governments should help people. People pay taxes to have a better life than before, therefore governments should create jobs and protect poor people.

Firstly, most people’s problems are financial. If they could find a job with a good salary, they can live better, and it depends on the governments. Governments should provide basic solutions that are needed to produce jobs. For instance, people who are in the same generation as my father had not different problems in finding a job that we have today because those days the government had provided enough basic facilities to create jobs, but today the government is not supportive as before. Therefore, nowadays people could not easily find jobs and have incomes to solve their problems. This experience shows the government should support and help people.

Secondly, in a society, we have different people, some of them are rich, but some are poor. In most cases, poor people have not enough money to solve their problems. In this situation, it is the government’s duty to help and support them. For example, two years ago we had a neighbor, their child was sick, but they had not enough money to take her to a hospital because she needed expensive surgery, but for several years the family has paid tax. Therefore, the government should had helped them, but they didn’t. Unfortunately, the family lost the kid. If the government had helped them, this would not happened. It shows how it is important that way government should help people.

Finally, I strongly believe that governments should help people to solve their problems because they pay tax. Therefore, it is the government’s duty to create jobs, and support poor people of society.