Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the technology blooms, television and movies become one of the means for people to absorb news and events from all over the world. While some may posits it as negative resources as it may influence young people's behaviors, I still hold high evaluation of movies and television since their benefits outweigh the disadvantages. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, news on the television always provides young people with real-life experiences. For example, it's really common for people to see or to hear behaviors like stealing, robbing, sabotaging, are prohibited. Since the right thing and the punishments for bad behavior are often broadcasted, young people are inclined to establish rightness in their mind. Also, the world-wide trend of each walk of life are also on the news. Through obtaining these knowledge, young people are able to make suitable career choices than ever.

Secondly, movies, on the other hand, give youngsters a different viewpoint toward life. Though sci-fi movies and animated movies may seem impossible to encourage people in life, instead, it sometimes spurs people's creativity and motivation to solve real-life problems. Take the movie, the fifth wave, for example. The story is about people manage to communicate with aliens that arrive on the earth. Whereas this may seem impractical for now, it still arise heated debates over the means to talk to foreign lives. The truth is, young people tend to re-create the successful story in the movie, and try to refine their lives using inspiration gained from the movies.

Nevertheless, television and movies may still bring some negative effects toward young people's life. Younger generation sometimes gets too attracted to the sources by staring too long and thus hurt their eye-sight. Also, as the fake news widely spread, the youngsters may not be able to distinguish the news sources, which get them incorrect information. Thus, it is of significance that the youngsters should have self-restraints toward time spent on the sources and the ability to differentiate fake news.

Other than the two disadvantages I've mentioned above, I believe that the benefits of television and movies can help people in multiple ways. Thus, I restate my statement that movies and television have more positive effect on the way young people behave.