Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, television shows and movies have profound effects on everyone's life, and young people are influenced more than other strata of society. While some believe that movies and shows make young people behave better, others believe otherwise. Based on my knowledge and experience, I totally believe that television shows and movies have negative effects on young people's behavior. The reasons why I think so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, young people will learn many inappropriate behaviors, and this will affect their personality. In a lot of movies, there are very violent and sexual scenes that are not suitable for young people. These violent actions teach them to act in the same way. I mean, when a juvenile sees that the hero of the movie is very powerful and destroys everyone in his path, he or she wants to be like the hero. As a result, young people try to solve every problem in their life with violence. My own experience illustrates this reality. About twenty years ago, when I was a child, I watched Bruce Lee movies all the time. He fought with everyone and always beat them with his bare hand. He was fearless, and I wanted to be like him. Therefore, whenever I was out and had a problem with one of my friends, I wanted to fight with them and beat them. It was a bad behavior because, after a while, I lost all of my friends. After all, they thought I was a not reasonable person to be friends with..

Second, movies and television programs can adversely affect young people's education. In the movies or news, they are always talking about celebrities, such as actors and rock stars. Many of them do not have a university degree. Youths who watch those shows get the idea that they are the real successful people. It stands to reason that they want to be famous and prosperous in a short period of time. Consequently, they lose their interest in school and want to pursue their career. Their future will be in real danger since, according to research, only one in a million actors gets to be famous and wealthy.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that television programs and movies have a terrible effect on young people's behavior. They learn many inappropriate things. Also, those shows will affect the youths' education.