Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many characteristics in humans define our personality, and leadership is one of the most important ones. While some people think that leadership is inherent, others believe otherwise. As far as I am concerned, I totally believe that leadership can be taught, and people can learn it just like any other ability. The reasons why I think so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, in today's modern world, people can learn everything through education. Many universities and colleges around the world have specific curriculums for teaching management. People attend those institutes to learn how to manage their businesses. Statistics show that people who have a background in those education fields are far better able to run and manage their establishments. Great managers and teachers have attended university to learn management. My own example illustrates this reality. A few years ago, one of my cousins, who lived in their village, wanted to be the manager of a large organization. At first, everyone laughed at him, but he was very determined to pursue it. He went to university and studied management. He was very passionate and motivated to do what he wanted to do. He studied really hard and got his master's degree. Now he works at a company and has a managing position. He is not the boss yet, but because he is on the right track, I think his dreams about being the chief manager of a big company will come true in a few years.

Second, people can learn leadership by watching or reading about great leaders in the world. There are many great leaders, and those who work near them, have an excellent opportunity to learn from them. People can observe their behaviors and reactions in difficult situations. Moreover, some of the great leaders have published their own autobiographies. People can understand their thoughts and beliefs about important things, such as controlling stress or interacting with others. For example, a couple of years ago, when I was doing my military service, I was the commander of about twenty soldiers. I had no idea how to control them and keep them safe. However, I found a book that an American colonel had written about his first experiences of war in World War Two. It had so many good points, and I learned a lot of things. Thanks to that book, I successfully controlled my soldiers, and they all went home without a scratch.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that people can learn how to lead. They can learn in universities and colleges. Furthermore, by watching other leaders and reading about them, people can learn many things.