Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The unprecedented burgeoning of technology in recent decades has had hung impacts on human beings' lives; one of this development is about movies and TV's program. Although it seems plausible at first glimpse that movies and TV often have positive impacts on people's behavior, especially youngsters, I would counter this point of view. I will enlarge on what I mean in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, day after day, movies tend to be more dangerous and exciting to attract more audiences, so it has bad effects on junior citizens more than others since they are in a special stage of their lives during which they want to make a model of their hero. To be more exact, directors should draw people's attentions if they want to be more famous, which is an inseparable part of artists' careers. In order to achieve that end, they have to produce so exciting movies that can attract people. As a result, more and more dangerous scenes are presented in these days' movies which have detrimental effects on the youngsters' behavior. In that case, the number of youngsters who behave in deleterious way is rapidly increasing because they try to copy their hero' behavior.

Secondly, being commercial is one the most significant principle of producing TV's programs, so advertisements are included with different types of TV's program. Advertisements often induce people to buy more goodsو even if people do not need them; this is especially true of youngsters who are more susceptible to these kinds of program since they do not have enough experience to figure it out. As a way of illustration, take my cousin who is a compelling example of that. He usually spends a considerable amount of money to buy every new things which are shown by advertisement during TV shows as he is only a fourteen-year-old boy. Consequently, nowadays, mostly does television promote consumerism in order to be a commercial enterprise.

To sum up, I firmly believe that negative impacts of movies and television is more noticeable than positive one on youth's behaviors, given the facts that youngsters are more vulnerable to dangerous and exciting movies and commercials which are presenting in TV.