Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people have different opinion about the effects of movies and television on young people. I believe that movies and television have higher rate of benefits rather than their cost. The following discussions reveal my stand and reasoning.

First of all, in the pas few decades many amusing movies and TV series quite amusing content have been created. These contents can be comprised of several categories and subjects which are very instructive in different aspect of a person's life. For example, a TV serie call Grey's anathomy is aroud the subject of a hospital staff and their lives. Moreover, not only does it describes a varies of illnesses but also it educates it's audience to different forms of sexual orientations which can smooth the sociaty's mindset around the topic. For this reason, watching TV series and movies are beneficial.

Secondly, although young people can be affected by the harmful content produced in some movies etc, there are rules and guidelines that can prevent this situation. As an illustration, under the terms of services of YouTube, any created video that is related to a child's personal life under a specific age that doesn't abide by the laws is going to be deleted. Moreover, hypotheticaly if a family wants to make videos about their daily life and activities which consernces their children, the comment section for their videos will be closed so that people watching the video wouldn't comment about the babies, both in good or stressful way. Because either way it will leave an unreversible effect on their mind. Therefore, even parents are not allowed to share whichever content of their children to public.

In conclusion, movies and television can have many benefits, and their negative effect can be damped by providing rules and warnings for creaters. In addition nowadays technology can create a solid foundation for children to prevent their expossure to harmful content.