Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

From a general point of view, in the booming era of technology, adverted apparatus and equipment have dominated individuals life and determined their lifestyle. This fact can be applied to the industry of film making and television. Impressing effects of television and films on people, particularly youth, is one of the most controversial subjects often provoke many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the fact that TV programs and movies provides benefits for youth whereas others dismiss this idea. Personally, it is my firm conviction that such programs adversely affect younger people. In what fallows, I will thoroughly elucidate on what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, Tv programs and movies waste a myriad of valuable time of young people. Nowadays, a lot of diverse movies and tv programs are being produced and so many broadcasting means have been presenting them. In this line of thought, each of such serial parts of movies lasts something between forty five minutes to even three hours which is considered a significant time. It is crystal clear that how precious the time is to young people in their most sensitive span of their life which be dedicated to learning, studying and working. Relatively, adolescence spend a noticeable of this valuable gift of time to keep tracking the movie series and serials that are wisely and deceptively produced based on the communities' interest and tendencies.

Another equally remarkable reason is that movies can indirectly impress the young group of people and give direction to their willing and behavior. To delineate, individuals' characteristic shapes in the initial years of life and youth is among the most period of life which incorporates in forming ones' character. Therefore, role model that teenage follow to determine their own behavior and personality become very important in this period. Point to the other side, artisans' behavior, character and even dialogues, which are not mostly moral and well-accepted, will exceedingly affect the youth. Take my sister's experience as an example. When she was young, a series were very celebrate during that tie which the artists talked with a special accent. Hardly I can remember a youth who did not imitate this ridiculous accent even in formal conversations. In fact, has been part of their normal dialect.

To put it in a nutshell, television and movies adversely affect youth character and behavior. This is not only owning to the fact that such movies, that are composed of often useless programs, waste their time, but also can they negatively shape their behavior.