Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Blessed are those children in previous generations without the vast influence of television and unhealthy traits of movies. The way our children act directly stems from the programs showing on the television, media and movies they watch. Since they are not mature enough to decide among programs and choose a right source to be inspired from, they are highly apt to gain variety of deficient behaviors. From my vantage point, adolescence Imitation from those sources, lower time for studying and advertisement impacts are the essential factors that will harm our children's depositions.

In the first place, the way kids copy some inappropriate behaviors and employ them as to communicate with their peers and even families is worth of considering. Since they are characterized with fragile level of maturity they can easily attain any behavior they come up with in movies whether it is right or not. For example, a child who is watching Halk movie may find its strength appealing to show to his classmate. The outcome would be a crisis in his school.

Similarly, the more time children allocate to movies or so the less educative they would become. By spending plenty of times watching incredible movies tied with special effects, we cannot assume our future society to encompass eminent figures. Needless to say, these TV-addiction of youngsters would not take them any further than a very ordinary individuals that lack of some sort of skills. For instance, a kid who is addicted to watch a long series of a cartoon would harm hi/her studying time and end up with lower grade by the end of the semester, and in a long run with no high paying job offers.

Last but not least, advertising plays a key role impacting children behaviors. Not only do our kids like those amusing commercial but their behaviors would be effected wrongly as well. They would find more cookies, more unhealthy fast foods and more wealthy people favorable. For instance, by watching TV they can crave on some specific sort of cookies or chocolate that are indeed detrimental to their diets. They even may find rich yet cruel people more reasonable. In particular, the movie called “The Wolf of Wall street” has a wealthy character with bad behaviors that may seem enjoyable to children as their role model in not-to-distant future.

To put it in a nutshell, television and movies are of detriment to kids than to their benefit. Nonetheless some parents may allow their offspring to watch them, I am of the opposing view due to children’s lack of maturity, impacts of advertising and effects on their study pattern.