Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many elder people including my parents may think that movies and televisions are bad things because they help transfer dangerous and terrible notions among young people. Nevertheless, I hold totally different attitude toward their thoughts. I do not consider that these types of entertainment only result in negative effects. There are several reasons for me to explain why I support movies and televisions.

To the beginning, movies and televisions can supply funny stories to relieve young people's pressure. The entertainment is able to help young people to overcome and endure their difficult time. Take me for example. When I was a high school student, I usually felt overwhelmed by pressure caused by a large quantity of homework. Furthermore, I also had to get good grades on each exam due to the requirement from my parents. At that time, the things could alleviate my pain were movies and televisions. This was because I could imagine that I were the character involved in the stories and had wonderful adventures. It was movies and televisions saving me from difficulties.

Moreover, movies and televisions can also provide useful information. They can help transfer of good information that aids everyone's daily lives. For instance, it is common to see from the movies and televisions when some fire accidents happen, characters do some actions to protect themselves. Because we can learn these helpful actions from the televisions, we can easily save our lives from perilous events.

Finally, the televisions and movies are not able to cause negative effects because the government supervise them. The authority notices that the entertainment can somehow leads to negative effects on young people. Therefore, the government makes several laws against the dissemination of wrong information to prevent negative influences on our kids. For example, some television programs may exaggerate the effects of some food or medicine. When the authority knows their activity, they will prohibit them from declaring this wrong information and fine them.

In conclusion, we do not worry about that the televisions and movies cause negative influences on our children. They also contribute to good effects such as relieving their pan and providing good information. Furthermore, the government also legislates against bad information. Therefore, we can enjoy them without worrying.