Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although many elder people consider it easier to search better jobs which lead to brilliant life and future in the past, I totally disagree this notion. In my opinion, I think that there are several advantages for people today to find out and get their ideal jobs. The following are my reasons for why we have more advantages than those in the past.

First, with the advances in technology, we are able to search more jobs we have interest in. Unlike people in the past, they would find the jobs only by recommendation from their friends or searches from the newspaper. People in the present can just use google and other job-searching websites to browse several opportunities. It is easier for us to find out what we want and prefer.

Second, the government also make laws against terrible jobs such as working for long time but supplying low salary. It is possible that in the past several companies and factories had their employees work for over 8 hours per day but refused to give extra money. The authority today makes several important laws for protecting the rights of employees. Therefore, terrible jobs are removed and prohibited so that we may not choose the jobs torturing us. We do not have to worry about going to bad companies and have a dark future.

Finally, with the rapid growth of populations , many new types of jobs pump out to reach their demands. For example, jobs of playing computer games to find out if some mistakes exist in the games are supplied nowadays. For me, it is so appealing that I want to send my résumé to these companies now. In the past, these kinds of works would not exist and people in the past could not enjoy these kinds of wonderful works.