Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is important for children to learn how to make decisions for themselves and be responsible for their decisions. In my opinion, today's children are more likely to decide on their own and be more responsible than who were in the past. There are several reasons for me to explain my notions.

To begin with, children are educated so well today that they are able to make decisions about their lives. Take my cousin as example. My cousin is about 8 years old. One day, his parents did not come to school to bring him home. So he had to go back to home on his own. Maybe going home on their own was difficult for young children in the past while it is not hard for him. This is because his teacher in the elementary school has taught him how to go home and how to take public transportation.

Second, children in the present receive more useful information from media to help them make decisions. Take the recent news for example. It is illegal for people to bring pork from China to Taiwan because of existence of virus. The authority has spread this policy using news, Youtube and newspaper. Everyone knows this issue including children. Some children in Taiwan found some pork products in their class. They immediately took them to the police because they perceive that it is dangerous.

Finally, today's parent give more money to their kids so that children have more opportunities to make decisions and practice for making decisions. For example, my cousin received more money from his parents than I received before so that he could make more decisions on what to buy for himself. he also could transfer these experiences to the next buying time. Actually, He has learned which combinations of goods are cheaper.

In conclusion, many people may assert that children in the present are able to make better decisions for their lives. I am no exception. For the reasons mentioned in each paragraphs, I totally approve that today's children are educated better and rich enough to know how to decide on their lives.