Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to illustrate your response.

Raising and nurturing teenage children and preparing them for future adult life is so much crucial for any parents, Because that is the time when they should gradually reduce their protectiveness toward their teenagers and let them to get more familiar with outside environment. Some parents prefer to find a part time job for their childs to work. However, there are some others who disagree with this decision. In my view, I believe that it is better for teenagers to experience a part time job during their early teens and I have two reasons to support my belief.

First, a part time job can assist the youngsters to have a clear understanding of society and how the money is actually earned by their parents. When they find a part time work for themselves, they have to attend there regularly and wake up in specefic times that may be they always sleep before. So, their life started to enter into a shape like many adults around them. Normally, They would be unsatisfied with their current position but it will change as they fit into the job and learn something new which they have not experienced before. For example, My friend Jim was from a wealthy family where he could spend a large amount of money in ant thing he wanted. However, this situation changed when his parents decided to put him in a part time job and cut his mounthly stipend. At first, he just nagged about his poor condition and low amount of income which is an assault to him. On the other hand, when he started to accept his position and learned one or two skills about the job, he suddenly began saving his money. When i asked him that what happened that made to save money, he replied that i understand the difficulty of earning money, the money which i spend effortlessly.

Second, They can have a better view about their interests and what they are stronger in. it can help them to find a suitable job in the future for themselves. For instance, I used to work in a clinic as an assistant where I help the doctors to manage their patiants records. I learned so many good things about medicine and bioscience which made it clear for me that I should pursue my gradate studyings in bio related areas. This simple part time job changed my future and brought me into a whole different new world where I am totally satisfied with what I am doing and researching. So, a low part time job has the ability to shape your future by your own hands.

In conclusion, it is important for young people to have at least one part time job during their young ages, as it is so beneficial for them in the future. It can help them to learn a skill and also assist them in a better understand ing of their intersts. So, parents should not ignore this in their childrens' nurturing.