Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

One can learn a lot about another person from the books and the

movies that the person likes

If the aim is to learn about other people, which measure is a better way? Although some believes learning from what they read or which movies they watch may stand as a best choice, there’re still lots of way can precisely know what others like.

It is so argued that people can learn a lot about other people from the books they like, because what they are reading at may reveal what they interest in. For example, people who love reading books introducing other countries may love travel, and people who read books about economic may buy some stocks recently. The Supporters of this argument must be reminded that, in practicality, nowadays, people rarely read books. After working, they may already feel exhausted, hence they just want to use electronic devices on bed, so there will be no energy or time left for reading a book. By contrast, nowadays, people often use smart phone to gain knowledge or watch news. What news or articles do people read on phone may actually reveal what they really like. 11

Supporters of learning others from which movies may still argue that a person who watch romantic movie may show that he just fell in love or broke up with someone. The real picture of this idea, however, is that everybody loves to watch movies, it is not practical to tell what others love through movies. People who watch sci-fi or war movies may not mean that they like science or guns. They may just watch it as a relief of pressure from work. Besides, nowadays, people watch YouTube videos more often than watch movies. By comparison, learn others through YouTube may be a better way due to YouTube has more categories than movies. People who need to take a test, may watch some tutorial; people who love cooking may learn how to do it on internet; people who. Hence, it’s will be a better way to know a person’s background through what videos he watches. 14

Knowing what books or movies others watch is not necessarily a cog to learn them. What websites or videos they see on phone may be a more efficient way.