Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to read or watch the news presented by people whose views are similar to your own than the news presented by whose views are different from your own.

When it comes to watch news, whether is news presented by people who has similar views better or not? Although some believe this measure should stand as the priority choice, it is reading news written by people who get different point of views contribute the greatest benefits.

It is so argued that people should read newspaper which has similar position with you, because you may feel confident that their prediction is same to those celebrities who’s writing papers. The supporters of this argument must be reminded that sometimes those analysis made by certain media may be wrong. If people always gain information from particular side and invest a lot of money followed by those instruction, it’s highly possible to lose millions of dollars from it. By comparison, although people may feel upset about reading news which is completely different from them, they get the information from both sides. Hence, they can make the comparison, and increase the possibility of making the right investment, and then people may actually feel confident about it.

Supporters of watching news by people whose views are similar to your own may still argue that people will be happy about watching good news of their country and favorite politician. The real picture of it, however, is that sometimes the media they like may lie to their audiences, and people will not just angry about it but also even lose their life. In 2020, people in Wuhan strongly believed that the flu is controllable, and people believe that they won’t be infected by other due to the reports from official media. However, it turned out that that information was fake, and there were lots of people have been infected. Hence, lots of people got angry about why media conceal the truth. By contrast, If government and civilians believed the news from other media, and took immediate action to prevent the infection, the result may not be that severe, and thousands of people would not die.

So beneficial is reading news from different medias that it must be taken into more serious consideration. It is this choice that allows people to make precise comparison and can even save their life.