Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful.

I think that the question whether money is the main indicator of people's success is a controversial one. Some people believe that only one who earns a lot of money is successful. However, other people think one who does not earn a lot of money can be successful too. I disagree with this opinion that people who earn a lot of money are successful. I think success is more than how much money you make. In my opinion, a person can be considered as a successful person, if he/she reaches his/her desirable goal.

There are many rich people in the world whom people do not believe in their successful because they have not any respect in their families and society. Without respect, money means a little. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi was a most successful leader in the world. Many people respect to him and his ideas, but he did not have enough money. There are people who are talented in a great variety of fields. For them being successful means being respected for their work and receiving appreciation for theirs efforts and realizations. In other words, artists such as actors, singers, painters, writers want to expose their works, and to gain recognition at a high level.

Those people who earn a lot of money are able to make some of their dreams come true, such as living in more comfortable houses, traveling everywhere around the globe, having their best cars. They need not worry about paying their bills or fulfilling their children’s desires. For instance, if their children want to go abroad for further studies, they can send them to one of the best and well-known universities. On the other hand, rich people are not always happy. They might have serious health problems, or they might think that something misses from their lives because of their greed/graciousness.

When we think of history, we remember few people simply because they were rich. Overall, we remember people who did something with their lives - they were influential in politics, or contributed to science, art, or religion. If history is the final judge of success, therefore money surely is not everything.