Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Following heroes and role models is an important aspect of human's life. People spend much of their time watching them and they try to imagine themselves in their place. Some people think celebrities and famous entertainers and athletes have more influence on younger people than older generation. However, some others believe that they are equally important for everyone in the society. Personally, I think that young persons like me may consider celebrities more important for two main reasons.

First, youngsters would probably recognize these predominant persons better that old people. Most of the celebrities and famous actors and athletes are from young to middle age generation who may not be this much popular a couple of years ago. Even a large number of them may have not been born yet at older people youth time. For example, I love Selena Gomez and her songs, because I can easily connect with her tracks when I am listening to them. My dad always complains about it and tells me, what is that annoying sound you are listening to? When I mention that it is Selena Gomez, he just asks me who is she? Is she famous? Although most of the people in planet know who Selena is, most of older people do not recognize her.

Second, young people know famous entertainers and athletes better since they are more close to their lifestyle. Every era and period of history presented its own special lifestyle which followed by most of that period's people that become less popular for future generations occasionally. For instance, my friend, Jim, like to tattoo his arms like Armstrong and he found it so interesting, while his parents refuse to accept this fact. They believed that this would not be acceptable according to community norms. On the other hand, Jim reminds them that this is turning into a popular style in this generation’s life and every one respect it.

In conclusion, famous people have fundamental influence to the society where they are living in it. People indicate that these persons have more effect on younger adults due to various reasons. Young folks know them so much better than older adults and they also feel them close to their lifestyle. So, we should be aware about who we are choosing as our kids role model.